Every week we pull together some great Canadian recipes from Canadian food bloggers around the web featuring one main ingredient or dish. This week, we are all about reducing food waste and making delicious, full, tummy-warming meals with recipes for holiday leftovers.

Recipes for Holiday Leftovers | Food Bloggers of Canada

The holidays are also leftover-days. In fact, they could even be renamed. From the office party to the family dinner at grandpa's home, pieces of turkey, dozens of potatoes, and even quite a few grams of cranberry sauce end up covered in plastic wrap and, more often than not, forgotten at the back of the fridge.

But fear -leftovers- no more. We cried for help to reduce food waste and an amazing selection of FBC members came to our rescue with incredibly creative recipes that transform leftovers into heavenly dishes. And, who knows? maybe one of these becomes your main dish in next year's holiday celebrations.

Repurposing Holiday Leftovers

By Food Bloggers of Canada

  • Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Take using leftover turkey up a notch with this crazy easy and scrumptious [Turkey Pot Pie](http://www.mykitchenlove.com/leftover-turkey-pot-pie/) with a potato topping. From **My Kitchen Love**.

  • Leftover Turkey Shepherd’s Pie

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    This [Leftover Turkey Shepherd’s Pie](https://deliciousonadime.com/leftover-turkey-shepherds-pie-freezer-meal/) is so easy to make and freezes like a dream!  If you’ve had enough turkey for a few days, pop a few of these in the freezer and thaw them out when you’re short on time and looking for some quick and delicious comfort food! From **Delicious On A Dime**.

  • Cranberry Sauce Tarts

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Once you make this [Cranberry Sauce Tarts](http://mdivadomestica.com/2017/12/cranberry-sauce-tarts/) for the first time, your leftover cranberry sauce will never have a sad ending again. From **MDivaDomestica**.

  • Turkey Quinoa Pumpkin Soup

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Turkey Quinoa Pumpkin Soup](https://yangsnourishingkitchen.com/turkey-quinoa-pumpkin-soup/) is a nourishing cold weather soup making use of your leftover turkey. This delicious and cozy soup has a healing bone broth base. From **Yang's Nourishing Kitchen.**

  • Sweet Potato Breakfast Hash with Sausage, Bacon and Eggs

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    This [Sweet Potato Breakfast Hash](https://theunlikelybaker.com/sweet-potato-breakfast-hash-sausage-bacon-eggs/) is delicious and filling. And with all the best things about breakfast – potatoes, sausages, bacon, and eggs – in one pan, it’s a great way to start your day! From **The Unlikely Baker**.

  • Holiday Leftovers Breakfast Wrap

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Leftovers can be “boring,” but if you transform the ingredients into something completely new, like this [Holiday Breakfast Wrap](https://thecookiewriter.com/holiday-leftovers-breakfast-wrap/), you don’t feel like you are eating leftovers! From **The Cookie Writer**.

  • Cauliflower Broccoli Casserole with Ham

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    This [Cauliflower Broccoli Casserole](https://leelalicious.com/healthy-cauliflower-broccoli-casserole-with-ham/) is healthified. Originally the veggies are baked in a creamy white sauce made from butter and flour and cream, but this one has a sauce that is made from cauliflower. From **Leelalicious**.

  • Creamy One-Pot Turkey and Rice

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    This 30-minute [Creamy One-pot Turkey and Rice](https://bakeeatrepeat.ca/creamy-one-pot-turkey-rice-recipe/) is filled with flavour and a fantastic way to use up your leftover turkey! Fast, easy, delicious. From **Bake.Eat.Repeat**.

  • Turkey Chowder

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Turkey Chowder](http://myislandbistrokitchen.com/2016/12/26/turkey-chowder-recipe/) is a welcome tummy-warming and tasty chowder for cold winter days and is a real treat after skiing, a long winter walk, snowshoeing, or coasting on the snow-covered hills. From **My Island Bistro Kitchen**.

  • Maple-Cardamom Sweet Potato Biscuits

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    The same flavour combination that makes sweet potatoes spiked with maple syrup and cardamom so amazing is just as good once it’s been baked into [this Biscuit](http://www.crumbblog.com/i-yam-what-i-yam-maple-cardamom-sweet/) form. From **Crumb Blog**.

RELATED:  8 Just For Fun Cupcake Recipe Ideas

A big thank you to all our FBC Members who participated in our repurposing holiday leftovers roundup!

If you're an FBC Member and would like to submit to future weekend link roundups, make sure you're signed up to receive your members-only newsletter where we list all the weekly roundups for the current month (don't receive your monthly member newsletter? Log in to your account and check off the box to receive our member updates!).

MORE RECIPE IDEAS

SaveSave

SaveSave

get peachy!
  GET YOUR FREE CANNED PEACH RECIPE E-BOOK  
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST
Categorized:: Recipe Roundup, Food & Drink, Recipes

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *