Every week we pull together some great Canadian recipes from Canadian food bloggers around the web featuring one main ingredient or dish. Today we want to add a little zip to your life with 19 Sriracha inspired recipes! 

19 Sriracha Inspired Recipes | Food Bloggers of Canada

Sriracha is one of the most well-known hot sauces - you can't mistake it with it's signature red bottle and green top!

If you love it as much as so many others do, then next time you head in the kitchen instead of just drizzling it over your finished dish, take inspiration from these 19 recipes that feature Sriracha and try something a little different with just as much zing. You can even use it in dessert recipes!

Spice It Up With Ideas For Using Sriracha

By Food Bloggers of Canada

  • Baked Sriracha Chicken Wings

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Perfectly crispy wings are the secret to these **[Baked Sriracha Chicken Wings](http://thecookiewriter.com/baked-sriracha-chicken-wings/)**.  From **The Cookie Writer**.

  • Sriracha Firecracker Shrimp

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Sriracha Firecracker Shrimp](http://kravingsfoodadventures.com/sriracha-firecracker-shrimp/)** keep the shrimp as the star of the show but give them a little extra heat.  From **Kravings Food Adventures.**

  • Thai Sriracha Chicken Salad Wonton Cups

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Thai Sriracha Chicken Salad Wonton Cups are a perfect little appetizer that you can whip up quickly! From **Simply Stacie**

  • Homemade Sriracha Srikhand

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    A delightful Indian dessert, Srikhand lends itself to many flavour combinations like **[Homemade Sriracha Srikhand](http://nidhipatel.com/homemade-sriracha-srikhand/)**. From **Nidhi Patel**.

  • Spicy Swiss Chard Soba Noodle Stir Fry (Vegan)

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    This**[ Spicy Swiss Chard Soba Noodle Stir Fr](https://avirtualvegan.com/swiss-chard-soba-noodle-stir-fry/)**y is a really quick and easy weeknight dinner with a little punch to it.  From **A Virtual Vegan**.

  • Sriracha Ranch One Pot Pasta

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    We're a big fan of one pot dishes around here (less dishes - YES!) so we're adding **[Sriracha Ranch One Pot Pasta](http://www.deliciousonadime.com/recipe/sriracha-ranch-one-pot-pasta/)** to our weekly meal rotation.  From **Delicious On A Dime**.

  • Hawaiian Tuna Poke Bowl

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Hawaiian Poke has skyrocketed in popularity this past year so why not try making your own with this **[Hawaiian Tuna Poke Bowl](http://www.bitememore.com/feedme/569/hawaiian-tuna-poke-bowl-recipe)**.  From **Bite Me More.**

  • Chocolate Dipped Sriracha Doughnuts

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Ok you may think Sriracha is just for savoury dishes but add a little zip to dessert with **[Chocolate Dipped Sriracha Doughnuts](http://mdivadomestica.com/2017/04/chocolate-dipped-sriracha-doughnuts/)**! From **MDIVADOMESTICA**.

  • Roasted Honey Chili Potatoes

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Elevate your potato side dish rotation with a twist on Indian **[Roasted Honey Chili Potatoes](https://kokoskitchen.com/roasted-honey-chili-potatoes/)**.  From **Koko's Kitchen**.

RELATED:  Canada's Craft Beer: Twin Sails Brewing

 

More Sriracha Inspired Recipes

Click on the photos to be taken to the recipes.

A big thank you to all our FBC Members who participated in our sriracha recipe roundup!

If you're an FBC Member and would like to submit to future weekend link roundups, make sure you're signed up to receive your members only newsletter where we list all the weekly roundups for the current month (don't receive your monthly member newsletter? Log in to your account and check off the box to receive our member updates!)

SaveSave

get peachy!
  GET YOUR FREE CANNED PEACH RECIPE E-BOOK  
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST
Categorized:: Recipe Roundup, Food & Drink, Recipes

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *