We're celebrating one of our favourite spring ingredients this week: rhubarb! So far we've had some refreshing rhubarb drink ideas guaranteed to make your patio days better, and of course, the classic spring combo of strawberry and rhubarb recipes.  Today, FBC members have shared some of their favourite savoury rhubarb recipes and some of their favourite sweet rhubarb recipes.  There's something for every palette!

All you have to do is click on the images to be directed to the recipes!

4 Ways to Use Rhubarb in Savoury Dishes

By Food Bloggers of Canada

  • Fresh Oysters with Rhubarb, Ginger and Shallots

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Fresh Oysters with Rhubarb, Ginger and Shallots](http://younextyear.com/fresh-oysters-with-rhubarb-ginger-shallot/)** from Dorothy at **You Next Year**.

  • Rhubarbe Vinaigrette

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Rhubarb Vinaigrette](http://dinnerwithjulie.com/2011/07/15/rhubarb-vinaigrette)** from Julie at **Dinner With Julie**

  • Rhubarb Relish

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Rhubarb Relish](http://joandsue.blogspot.ca/2014/06/rhubarb-relish.html)** from **Jo and Sue.**

  • Rhubarb BBQ Sauce on Pork Chops

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Rhubarb BBQ Sauce on Pork Chops](https://dishnthekitchen.wordpress.com/2014/08/27/rhubarb-barbecue-sauce-on-pork-chops/)** from Bernice at **Dish n the Kitchen.**

And for those with a sweet tooth...

10 Sweet Rhubarb Recipes

By Food Bloggers of Canada

One of our favourite spring ingredients, rhubarb, is the focus of these 13 tempting recipes from FBC Members

  • Rhubarb Banana Crisp

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Rhubarb Banana Crisp](http://theprimaldesire.com/paleo-rhubarb-banana-crisp/)** from Holley and Raj at **The Primal Desire.**

  • Alberta Rhubarb Cake with Rhubarb Compote

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Alberta Rhubarb Cake with Rhubarb Compote](http://www.chewsandbrews.ca/alberta-rhubarb-cake-with-a-rhubarb-compote/)** from Cassandrea at **Chews and Brews**

  • Vanilla Honeyed Rhubarb Sauce

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Vanilla Honeyed Rhubarb Sauce](http://sheeats.ca/2014/07/vanilla-honeyd-rhubarb-sauce/)** from Kristy at **She Eats**

  • Rhubarb Butter

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Rhubarb Butter](http://www.meghantelpner.com/blog/quick-and-sweet-like-rhubarb-butter/)** from **Meghan Telpner**

  • Rhubarb Mousse

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Rhubarb Mousse](http://strawberriesforsupper.com/rhubarb-mousse/)** from Christina at **Strawberries For Supper**

  • Rhubarb Juniper Berry Jam

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Rhubarb Juniper Berry Jam](http://www.kitchenhealssoul.com/2014/06/09/rhubarb-juniper-berry-jam/html)** from Janice at **Kitchen Heals Soul**

  • Rhubarb Coffee Cake

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Rhubarb Coffee Cake with Crystallized Ginger Streusel Topping](http://oracibo.com/recipe/rhubarb-coffee-cake/)** from Phyllis at **Oracibo**

  • Spruce Tip Baked Rhubarb Over Swedish Cream

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Spruce Tip (or Basil) Baked Rhubarb Over Swedish Cream](http://www.kitchenfrau.com/spruce-tip-or-basil-rhubarb-compote-over-swedish-cream/)** from **Kitchen Frau**

  • The Wedding Pie

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Wedding Pie](https://bakingmyworld.wordpress.com/2014/11/18/the-wedding-pie/)** from Elizabeth at **In the Kitchen With Yolanda**

  • Rhubarb Matrimonial Cake

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Rhubarb Matrimonial Cake](http://oldfatguy.ca/?p=1178)** from David at **Old Fat Guy**

RELATED:  19 Ways to Use Chives in Your Cooking

More Great Rhubarb Recipe Ideas

SUBSCRIBE TO GET YOUR FREE SPICE BOX EBOOK
SUBSCRIBE HERE
You are subscribing to the FBC Food Lovers Newsletter.
You can unsubscribe any time!
Click Me

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.