Every week we pull together some great Canadian recipes from food bloggers around the web featuring one main ingredient or dish.  This week we highlight a pantry staple - peanut butter!

10 Nutty & Savoury Peanut Butter Recipes | Food Bloggers of Canada

This post is brought to you with the support of the Peanut Bureau of Canada.

If you're anything like us here at FBC, then Peanut Butter is pretty much its own food group when it comes to meal planning.  In our office we eat it in sandwiches, use it for dipping our apple slices, smash it up with bananas on toast and pump up our smoothies with it.

So that's great for breakfast, lunch and snacks... but what about adding peanut butter to dinner? That's our dream! We asked FBC members across Canada for their very best savoury recipes that star peanut butter.  Here are some of our favourites.  And now the peanut butter trifecta is complete: breakfast, lunch and dinner... and snacks... so does that make it a quadrafecta?  Either way, enjoy - and don't forget to lick the spoon!

10 Savoury Recipes That Use Peanut Butter

By Food Bloggers of Canada

  • Sweet Potato and Peanut Stew With Kale

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Sweet Potato and Peanut Stew](http://fromthelandweliveon.com/sweet-potato-and-peanut-stew-w-kale/) from** From The Land We Live On**.

  • Slow Cooker Ginger and Peanut Chicken

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Slow Cooker Ginger and Peanut Chicken](http://sweetpeasandsaffron.com/2016/04/slow-cooker-ginger-peanut-chicken-green-beans-baby-potatoes.html)** from **Sweet Peas and Saffron**.

  • Buckwheat Noodle Salad

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Buckwheat Noodle Salad](http://eatingniagara.com/2016/01/bragging-right-buckwheat-noodle-salad-with-winter-vegetables/)** from **Eating Niagara**.

  • Peanut Butter Hummus

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Peanut Butter Hummus](https://tastespace.wordpress.com/2010/02/27/peanut-butter-hummus/)** from **The Taste Space**.

  • Thai Flank Steak Kebobs

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Thai Flank Steak Kebobs](http://www.peanutbureau.ca/recipes/entrees/373-thai-flank-steak-kebobs.html)** from **The Peanut Bureau of Canada**.

  • Asian Inspired Chicken Leg Quarters

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Asian Inspired Chicken Leg Quarters](http://thecookiewriter.com/asian-inspired-chicken-leg-quarters/)** from **The Cookie Writer**.

  • Spicy Peanut Soba Noodles with Pork

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Spicy Peanut Soba Noodles with Pork](https://dishnthekitchen.wordpress.com/2014/06/16/spicy-peanut-soba-noodles-with-pork/)** from **Dish 'N' The Kitchen**.

  • Thai Style Buddha Bowl

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Thai Style Buddha Bowl](http://leelalicious.com/thai-style-buddha-bowl/)** from **Leelalicious**.

  • Chicken Satay with Peanut Sauce

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Chicken Satay with Peanut Sauce](http://foodwhine.com/2011/05/chicken-satay-with-peanut-sauce.html)** from **Food and Whine**.

  • Asian Cucumber Salad

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Asian Cucumber Salad](https://vanfoodies.com/2014/07/21/recipe-asian-cucumber-salad/)** from **VanFoodies**.

RELATED:  REESE Peanut Butter Chocolate Spread S'mores Pie

Bonus Video!

If you loved the look of the Thai Flank Steak Kebobs you'll want to watch this short recipe video!

You can get the recipe for these tasty Thai Flank Steak Kebobs along with lots of other great peanut recipe ideas at www.peanutbureau.ca.

A big thank you to all our FBC Members who participated in this weekend's savoury peanut butter recipe roundup.

If you're an FBC Member and would like to submit to future weekend link roundups, join our FBC Facebook shares and links forum.

The New FBC Food Lovers Newsletter

If you love getting Canadian recipes in your inbox, then you might want to subscribe to The FBC Food Lovers Newsletter. Once a week we’ll be featuring great Canadian recipes from FBC members, as well as occasional delicious offers from some of our partners.

You don’t have to be an FBC Member to subscribe – you just have to love food! All you have to do is click here to subscribe!

More Reading


get peachy!
Categorized:: Recipe Roundup, Sponsor/Contest, Food & Drink, Recipes

Tags: , , ,

One Comment


Wow! These all sounds fantastic.
I have always wanted to try more savoury dishes with peanut butter.
Boy has everyone delivered!
I can’t wait to give a few a try.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *