Every week we pull together some great Canadian recipes from food bloggers around the web featuring one main ingredient or dish.  This week we highlight the lovely, fragrant summer herb, lavender!

15 Lavender Recipes | Food Bloggers of Canada

Lavender may be the quintessential summer herb with its delicate purple flowers and soothing fragrance.  It's also quite easy to grow so it's worth trying in your own back yard. It makes for a lovely addition to cocktails, iced tea, cookies, salads, desserts or infusing into sweeteners.

Make sure you use the culinary grade lavender when cooking with it and for more information on lavender and how to use it and grow your own, visit our Spice Box Guide to Lavender.

15 Lovely Lavender Recipes

By Food Bloggers of Canada

  • Lavender Shortbread Cookies

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Lavender Shortbread Cookies](http://www.sugarlovespices.com/lavender-shortbread-cookies/)** from **Sugar Love Spices**.

  • Lavender Lemon Curd

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Lavender Lemon Curd](http://www.foodmamma.com/2015/12/lavender-lemon-curd.html)** from **Food Mamma**.

  • Summer Market Salad

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Summer Market Salad](http://kitchenuncorked.com/2015/08/04/summer-market-salad/)** from **Kitchen Uncorked**.

  • Lavender Earl Grey Martini

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Lavender Earl Grey Martini](https://leafycauldron.net/2014/08/26/lavender-earl-grey-tea-martini/)** from **The Leafy Cauldron**.

  • Lemon Lavender Shortbread

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Lemon Lavender Shortbread](http://avirtualvegan.com/lemon-lavender-shortbread-cookies/)** by **A Virtual Vegan**.

  • Lavender Honey Ice Cream

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Lavender Honey Ice Cream](http://myislandbistrokitchen.com/2012/08/09/876/)** from **My Island Bistro Kitchen**.

  • Lavender Meringue with Raspberry and Whipped Mascarpone

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Lavender Meringue with Raspberry and Whipped Mascarpone](http://www.cocoabeanthevegetable.com/2015/03/lavender-meringue-with-raspberry-and.html)** from **Cocoa Bean the Vegetable**.

  • Lavender Infused Honey

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Lavender Infused Honey](http://www.naturalgirlmodernworld.com/home/infused-honey-three-ways-vanilla-orange-lavender)** from **Natural Girl, Modern World**.

  • Lavender Scones

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Lavender Scones](http://thefoodblog.net/lavender-scones/)** from **The Food Blog**.

  • Strawberry Shortcake with Lavender Lemon Cream

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Strawberry Shortcake with Lavender Lemon Cream](http://www.mykitchenlove.com/strawberry-shortcake-lavender-lemon-cream/)** from **My Kitchen Love**.

  • Lavender Infused Sugar

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Lavender Infused Sugar](http://satoridesignforliving.com/2014/07/lavender-infused-sugar/) by **Satori Design for Living**.

  • Lemon Lavender Coconut Mousse Mini Tarts

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Lemon Lavender Coconut Mousse Mini Tarts](http://www.isugarcoatit.com/2016/05/lemon-lavender-coconut-mousse-mini-tarts.html/)** from **I Sugar Coat It**.

  • Lavender Rose Mini Cheesecakes

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Lavender Rose Mini Cheesecakes](http://www.urbnspice.com/urbnspice-chefs-muse/inspirationofurbnspice/lavender-rose-mini-cheesecakes/#more-4172)** from **Urb'n'Spice**.

  • Lavender Crème Brûlée

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Lavender Crème Brûlée](http://www.sweet-sundays.com/home-main/lavender-crme-brle)** from **Sweet Sundays**.

  • Lavender Lady Cocktail

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Lavender Lady Cocktail](http://clockwatchingtart.blogspot.ca/2016/06/happy-hour-lavender-lady.html)** from **Clockwatching Tart**.

RELATED:  8 Egg-cellent Savoury Recipes for the Holidays

A big thank you to all our FBC Members who participated in this weekend's lavender recipe roundup.

If you're an FBC Member and would like to submit to future weekend link roundups, join our FBC Facebook shares and links forum.

The New FBC Food Lovers Newsletter

If you love getting Canadian recipes in your inbox, then you might want to subscribe to The FBC Food Lovers Newsletter. Once a week we’ll be featuring great Canadian recipes from FBC members, as well as occasional delicious offers from some of our partners.

You don’t have to be an FBC Member to subscribe – you just have to love food! All you have to do is click here to subscribe!

More Reading

Hello Summer!
  GET YOUR FREE WATERMELON RECIPE E-BOOK  
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST
Categorized:: Recipe Roundup, Food & Drink, Recipes

Tags: , , , ,

One Comment

Samantha
Reply

These all look so lovely and I can almost smell the fragrant lavender from the photos! Thanks for sharing my shortcake!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *