Top

10 Easy, Nut-Free Lunchbox Snacks for Kids & Adults

Every week we pull together some great Canadian recipes from food bloggers around the web featuring one main ingredient or dish. This week, we’ve got lots of easy, nut-free lunchbox snack ideas that are great for kids and adults alike!

10 easy nut-free lunchbox snacks

You can never have too many lunchbox snack ideas – whether you’re a kid or a grown up.  These 10 snack recipe ideas are all nut-free, making them a great add in to anyone’s lunch box.  There’s everything from healthy muffins and cookies, to crunchy chickpeas and tuna cakes to “indulgent” brownies (that are low fat, with an extra serving of zucchini hiding in them!).

Get snacking!


10 Easy, Nut Free Lunch Box Snacks

By Food Bloggers of Canada

  • Honey Roasted Chickpeas

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Honey Roasted Chickpeas](http://www.allergygirleats.com/honey-roasted-chickpeas/)** from **Allergy Girl Eats**.

  • Oatmeal Raisin Bars

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Oatmeal Raisin Bars](https://themisfitbaker.com/2016/04/29/oatmeal-raisin-bars/)** from **The Misfit Baker**.

  • School Snack Mix

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[School Snack Mix](http://withinthekitchen.blogspot.ca/2014/08/school-snack-mix.html)** from **Within The Kitchen**.

  • S'Mores Granola Bars

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[S'Mores Granola Bars](https://bluenosebaker.wordpress.com/2015/08/14/smores-granola-bars/)** from **Bluenose Baker**.

  • Buttermilk Oatmeal Muffins

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Buttermilk Oatmeal Muffins](https://makinghealthychoices.ca/2015/08/03/oatmeal-muffins-with-lemon-and-blueberries/)** from **Making Healthy Choices**.

  • Sunbutter Banana Chocolate Chip Cookies

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Sunbutter Banana Chocolate Chip Cookies](http://chelseashealthykitchen.com/2015/05/06/sunbutter-banana-chocolate-chip-cookies/)** from **Chelsea's Healthy Kitchen**.

  • Apricot Energy Bars

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Apricot Energy Bars](https://theadventuresofnutrigirl.wordpress.com/2016/04/12/apricot-energy-bars/)** from **The Adventures of Nutrigirl**.

  • Zucchini Brownies with Mini M&Ms

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Zucchini Brownies with Mini M&Ms](http://joandsue.blogspot.ca/2012/09/zucchini-brownie-low-fat.html)** from **Jo and Sue**.

  • Tuna Cakes

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Tuna Cakes](http://www.mommycanilickthespoon.com/2016/03/not-my-usual-kind-of-cake_6.html)** from **Mommy, Can I Lick the Spoon**?

  • Easy, No Bake, Energy Bars

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Easy, No Bake, Energy Bars](http://)** from **Occasionally Eggs**.

Recommended Reading:  FBC Weekend Links: Find Your Holiday Date!

A big thank you to all our FBC Members who participated in this weekend’s lunchbox snack recipe roundup.

If you’re an FBC Member and would like to submit to future weekend link roundups, join our FBC Facebook shares and links forum.

The New FBC Food Lovers Newsletter

If you love getting Canadian recipes in your inbox, then you might want to subscribe to The FBC Food Lovers Newsletter. Once a week we’ll be featuring great Canadian recipes from FBC members, as well as occasional delicious offers from some of our partners.

You don’t have to be an FBC Member to subscribe – you just have to love food! All you have to do is click here to subscribe!

More Reading

Hello Summer!
  GET YOUR FREE WATERMELON RECIPE E-BOOK  
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST

, , , ,

One Response to 10 Easy, Nut-Free Lunchbox Snacks for Kids & Adults

  1. Laura August 27, 2016 at 1:54 pm #

    Good variety of healthy snacks! Thanks for including my blueberry muffins.

Leave a Reply

Hello Summer!
  GET YOUR FREE WATERMELON RECIPE E-BOOK  
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST