Every week we pull together some great Canadian recipes from food bloggers around the web featuring one main ingredient or dish. This week, we're diving into comfort food heaven with 20 tummy warming casserole dishes. 

20 Casserole Recipes | Food Bloggers of Canada

Casseroles are the ultimate in comfort food and these steaming, one dish delights are only limited by your imagination and your pantry.  Most can be made ahead and popped in the oven when you get home from work.  Some can even be frozen.

They're the perfect vehicle for getting rid of odds and ends in your crisper drawer or weekend leftovers.  And they're a great way to pump your meals full of extra veggies.  Top with a little melted cheese and people will dive in.  Best of all, they make a great brown bag lunch option the next day!

Here's 20 of our favourites!

Dive Into Fall With 20 Comforting Casseroles

By Food Bloggers of Canada

  • Baked Tortellini & Broccoli With Creamy Cauliflower Sauce

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Baked Tortellini & Broccoli With Creamy Cauliflower Sauce](http://Baked Tortellini & Broccoli With Creamy Cauliflower Sauce)** from **Leelalicious**.

  • Chicken, Leek & Broccoli Oven Pasta

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Chicken, Leek & Broccoli Oven Pasta](http://www.juliascuisine.com/home/chicken-leek-broccoli-oven-pasta)** from **Julia's Cuisine**.

  • Chicken Mushroom Barley Bake

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Chicken Mushroom Barley Bake](http://homemadeandyummy.com/chicken-mushroom-barley-bake/)** from **Homemade & Yummy**.

  • Cheese Cappelletti

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Cheese Cappelletti](http://365daysofeasyrecipes.com/2016/02/29/97-cheese-cappelletti/)** by **365 Days of Easy Recipes.**

  • Taco Casserole

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Taco Casserole](http://www.foodmamma.com/2015/06/taco-casserole.html)** from **Food Mamma**.

  • Mexican Tater Tot Casserole

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Mexican Tater Tot Casserole](http://www.simplystacie.net/2016/02/mexican-tater-tot-casserole/)** by **Simply Stacie.**

  • Chicken Thigh Casserole with New Potatoes and Tomatoes

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Chicken Thigh Casserole with New Potatoes and Tomatoes](http://foodnouveau.com/recipes/chicken-thigh-casserole-with-new-potatoes-and-tomatoes/)** from **Food Nouveau**.

  • Pork and Sweet Potato Shepherd's Pie

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Pork and Sweet Potato Shepherd's Pie](https://theadventuresofnutrigirl.wordpress.com/2015/11/17/pork-and-sweet-potato-shepherds-pie/)** by **The Adventures of Nutrigirl**

  • Enchilada Casserole

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Enchilada Casserole](http://www.fridaycakenight.com/2014/07/enchilada-casserole/)** by **Friday Is Cake Night.**

  • Easy One Pot Lemon Thyme Chicken Breasts

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Easy One Pot Lemon Thyme Chicken Breasts](http://www.shelovesbiscotti.com/easy-one-pot-lemon-thyme-chicken-breasts/)** from **She Loves Biscotti**.

  • The Best Lasagna with Meat Sauce

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[The Best Lasagna with Meat Sauce](http://thefoodblog.net/best-lasagna-with-meat-sauce/)** from **The Food Blog**.

  • Easy Vegan Lasagna

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Easy Vegan Lasagna](https://tastespace.wordpress.com/2016/02/28/easy-vegan-lasagna/)** from **The Taste Space**.

  • Vegan Lentil Casserole

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Vegan Lentil Casserole](https://themisfitbaker.com/2016/08/05/vegan-lentil-casserole/)** from **The Misfit Baker**.

  • Cauliflower Cheeseburger Casserole

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Cauliflower Cheeseburger Casserole](http://foodwhine.com/2015/05/cauliflower-cheeseburger-casserole.html)** from **Food & Whine**

  • Tuna Casserole

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Tuna Casserole](http://www.unassaggio.com/2016/02/24/tuna-casserole/)** from **Un Assagio**.

  • Crazy Chicken Casserole

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Crazy Chicken Casserole](http://joandsue.blogspot.ca/2013/11/jos-crazy-chicken-casserole.html)** from **Jo and Sue.**

  • Pasta Al Forno

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Pasta Al Forno](http://www.sugarlovespices.com/pasta-al-forno/)** from **Sugar, Love, Spices**.

  • Indian Spiced Shepherd's Pie with Lentils

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Indian Spiced Shepherd's Pie with Lentils](http://www.diversivore.com/recipe/indian-spiced-shepherds-pie-with-mashed-red-lentils/)** from **Diversivore**.

  • Hawaiian Fiesta Casserole

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Hawaiian Fiesta Casserole](http://myislandbistrokitchen.com/2016/01/11/hawaiian-fiesta-casserole/)** from **My Island Bistro Kitchen**.

  • Potato, Chorizo and Sweet Potato Hash

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Potato, Chorizo and Sweet Potato Hash](https://dishnthekitchen.wordpress.com/2014/11/28/little-potato-chorizo-and-sweet-potato/)** from **Dish 'n' the Kitchen**.

RELATED:  35 Hot Drink Recipes To Keep You Warm

A big thank you to all our FBC Members who participated in this weekend's casserole recipe roundup.

If you're an FBC Member and would like to submit to future weekend link roundups, join our FBC Facebook shares and links forum.

More Recipe Ideas!

The New FBC Food Lovers Newsletter

If you love getting Canadian recipes in your inbox, then you might want to subscribe to The FBC Food Lovers Newsletter. Once a week we’ll be featuring great Canadian recipes from FBC members, as well as occasional delicious offers from some of our partners.

You don’t have to be an FBC Member to subscribe – you just have to love food! All you have to do is click here to subscribe!

Hello Summer!
  GET YOUR FREE WATERMELON RECIPE E-BOOK  
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST
Categorized:: Recipe Roundup, Food & Drink, Recipes

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *