Every week we pull together some great Canadian recipes from Canadian food bloggers around the web featuring one main ingredient or dish. Today, we're sharing a fun Easter treat - bird's nests!

8 Bird's Nest Cookie Recipes | Food Bloggers of Canada
8 Fun Bird's Nest Recipes For Easter | Food Bloggers of Canada

Bird's nests are a fun Easter treat that are usually quick and easy to make - and perfect for involving kids in the kitchen.  They'll love these sweet Easter goodies.  There are so many variations you can make - you just need a little imagination.  And they're perfect for putting into Easter baskets as a homemade treat!

8 Bird's Nest Recipe Ideas For Easter

By Food Bloggers of Canada

  • Vegan Meringue Fruit & Chocolate Egg Nests

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Delicate Meringues with fruit and chocolate eggs](http://www.cookingsutra.com/vegan-meringue-nests-with-fruit-and-chocolate-eggs/)** are a vegan Easter treat.  From **Cooking Sutra**.

  • Bird's Nest Cookies

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Bird's Nest Cookies](http://bakeeatrepeat.ca/birds-nest-cookies-recipe/)**.  From **Bake Eat Repeat**

  • Easter Egg Cookie Nests

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    This version uses a cookie base to make **[Eater Egg Cookie Nests](https://kitchendivas.com/adorable-easter-egg-cookie-nests/)**.  From **Kitchen Divas.**

  • Chocolate Birds Nest

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    These **[Chocolate Bird's Nests](http://cultureatz.com/chocolate-birds-nests-for-easter/)** can be made with Chow Mein Noodles! From **Cultur Eatz**.

  • No Bake Butterscotch and Peanut Butter Birds' Nests

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    These fun **[No Bake Butterscotch and Peanut Butter Bird's Nests](http://www.aheadofthyme.com/2016/03/no-bake-butterscotch-and-peanut-butter-birds-nest-cookies/)** are a fun treat to make with kids.  From **Ahead of Thyme**.

  • Chocolate Covered Rice Krispie Nests

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    You can never have too much chocolate with these **[Chocolate Covered Rice Krispie Nests](http://www.themommymix.net/chocolate-covered-rice-krispie-easter-nests/)**.  From **The Mommy Mix**.

  • Chocolate Easter Nests (White & Dark)

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Use white and dark chocolate to make these contrasting **[Chocolate Easter Nests](http://www.theendlessmeal.com/chocolate-easter-nests/)**.  From **The Endless Meal**.

  • Chocolate Granola Easter Egg Nests

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Get a little crunchy with **[Chocolate Granola Easter Egg Nests](http://www.shelovesbiscotti.com/chocolate-granola-easter-egg-nests/)**.  From **She Loves Biscotti**.

RELATED:  Spice Up Your Life With 19 Homemade Condiment Recipes

A big thank you to all our FBC Members who participated in our bird's nest roundup!

If you're an FBC Member and would like to submit to future weekend link roundups, make sure you're signed up to receive your members only newsletter where we list all the weekly roundups for the current month (don't receive your monthly member newsletter? Log in to your account and check off the box to receive our member updates!)

More Reading

SaveSave

SaveSave

SUBSCRIBE TO GET YOUR FREE SPICE BOX EBOOK
SUBSCRIBE HERE
You are subscribing to the FBC Food Lovers Newsletter.
You can unsubscribe any time!
Click Me

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.