Every week we pull together some great Canadian recipes from Canadian food bloggers around the web featuring one main ingredient or dish. This week, we have seven delicious dishes for Passover!

7 Delicious Recipes For Passover | Food Bloggers of Canada

With Passover quickly approaching we've put together a selection of Passover recipes from Canadian bloggers.  There are a few foods that are avoided during Passover - most notably any form of leavened bread.  Other foods like beans, lentils, rice and corn might also be a no-no.

If you're being strictly kosher, you'll want to make sure that any ingredients you use for Passover are marked with Kosher for Passover on the packaging.

Don't let the restrictions limit you from eating delicious food though - instead celebrate all that you can eat!

7 Delicious Dishes For Passover

By Food Bloggers of Canada

  • Matzo Brei (Fried Matzo and Eggs)

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Matzo Brei](http://www.imagelicious.com/blog/matzo-brei)** (Fried Matzo and Eggs).  From **Imagelicious**.

  • Sweet Potato and Apple Kugle

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Sweet Potato and Apple Kugle](https://www.meghantelpner.com/blog/sweet-potato-and-apple-kugle-or-casserole-if-youre-making-this-for-easter/)**.  From **Meghan Telpner**.

  • Easy Garlic & Herb Roasted Carrots

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Easy Garlic & Herb Roasted Carrots](http://www.aheadofthyme.com/2017/03/easy-garlic-and-herb-roasted-carrots/)**.  From **Ahead of Thyme**.

  • Traditional Chicken Soup with Matzo Balls

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Traditional Chicken Soup with Matzo Balls](http://www.bitememore.com/feedme/106/traditional-chicken-soup-with-matzo-balls)**.  From **Bite Me More**.

  • Vegan Passover Matzo Brittle

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Vegan Passover Matzo Brittle](http://www.abbeyskitchen.com/vegan-passover-matzo-brittle/)**.  From **Abbey's Kitchen**.

  • Marble Matzoh Crunch

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Marble Matzoh Crunch](http://www.saltandserenity.com/2010/04/marble-matzoh-crunch/)**.  From **Salt & Serenity**.

  • Raw Vegan Chocolate Cake

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Raw Vegan Chocolate Cake](http://my-organic-diary.com/2017/01/raw-vegan-chocolate-cake/)**.  From **My Organic Diary**.

RELATED:  Home Brewing Essentials: Understanding Yeast

A big thank you to all our FBC Members who participated in this week's Passover roundup!

If you're an FBC Member and would like to submit to future weekend link roundups, make sure you're signed up to receive your members only newsletter where we list all the weekly roundups for the current month (don't receive your monthly member newsletter? Log in to your account and check off the box to receive our member updates!)

More Reading

SaveSave

get peachy!
  GET YOUR FREE CANNED PEACH RECIPE E-BOOK  
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST
Categorized:: Recipe Roundup, Food & Drink

Tags: , , ,

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *