Grilled Cheese may be one of our favourite comfort foods of all time (it's so hard to decide on just one favourite!).  And while we know we've collected a lot of  great Canadian recipes from Canadian food bloggers across the web, we've never pulled together a collection of Grilled Cheese Sandwich recipes - so let's remedy that!

A Dozen Ooey Gooey Grilled Cheese Recipes | Food Bloggers of Canada

As a kid you may remember grilled cheese as two slices of grocery store white bread filled with orange processed cheese slices.  And while that's still ultimate comfort food for many, we can take it up a giant notch by getting creative with bread, add-ons, and a plethora of tasty Canadian cheeses.  Here's some of our favourites.

Get Your Grilled Cheese On

By Food Bloggers of Canada

  • The "Oh Canada" Grilled Cheese

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Does it get anymore **[Canadian than a Cheese Curd Grilled Cheese](https://www.seasonsandsuppers.ca/cheese-curd-grilled-cheese/)**?  From **Seasons and Suppers**.

  • Brie, Prosciutto and Pear Grilled Cheese

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Adding fruit to a grilled cheese makes for magic - like a Brie, Prosciutto and Pear Grilled Cheese. From My Kitchen Love

  • Green Apple and Gouda Grilled Cheese

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Experiment with different cheeses besides just cheddar! **[Green Apple and Gouda Grilled Cheese](http://www.sugarlovespices.com/green-apple-gouda-grilled-cheese/)**.  From **Sugar Love Spices**.

  • Smoked Grilled Cheese with Pickled Onions

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Take your grilled cheese up a notch with interesting add ons like in this **[Smoked Grilled Cheese with Pickled Onions](http://www.wellpreserved.ca/smoked-grilled-cheese-recipe/)**.  From **Well Preserved**.

  • Two Cheese Grilled Cheese on Roasted Garlic Bread

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Do you use butter or mayo for your grilled cheese? Try this **[Two Cheese Grilled Cheese on Roasted Garlic Bread](http://www.mommykatandkids.com/2016/12/best-ever-gourmet-grilled-cheese-recipe.html)** done with mayo.  From **Mommy Kat and Kids**.

  • Croque Monsieur Bites

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Croque Monsieur might be the most decadent grilled cheese because: béchamel sauce.  Right? You can indulge without all the calories with these **[Croque Monsieur Bites](http://www.eatlivetravelwrite.com/2013/09/croque-monsieur-bites/)** instead! From **eat. live. travel. write.**

  • 10 Minute Grilled Cheese with Apples and Cranberries

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Grilled cheese can be quite decadent and rich so pairing it with a tart fruit like apples or cranberries can help balance out the sandwich.  Try this **[10 Minute Grilled Cheese with Apples and Cranberries](http://www.eyecandypopper.com/10-min-gourmet-grilled-cheese-with-roasted-apples-cranberries-and-pecans/)** to see what we mean.  From **Eyecandypopper**.

  • Pretzel Bread Grilled Cheese

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Who doesn't love a giant pretzel? So hold that thought and consider making **[Pretzel Bread Grilled Cheese](http://joandsue.blogspot.ca/2014/02/pretzel-bread-and-pretzel-bread-grilled.html)**! From **Jo & Sue**

  • Grilled Cheese with Pickles and Onions

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    It's like a cheeseburger only without the burger and with delicious bread fried in butter - **[Grilled Cheese With Pickles and Onions](http://www.cookinginmygenes.com/grilled-cheese-pickles-red-onions/)**.  From **Cooking In My Genes**.

  • Grilled Double Cheese Bacon Sandwich

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    And for the bacon lovers - a **[Grilled Double Cheese and Bacon Sandwich](https://urbnspice.com/my-recipes/grilled-double-cheese-bacon-sandwich/)**. All the bacon and all the cheese! From **Urbn Spice**.

  • Grilled Goat Cheese Sandwich

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    We usually only think of cheese that melts into ooey gooey stretchy strings when we make grilled cheese but don't be afraid to try a  **[Goat Cheese Grilled Cheese](https://thefoodolic.com/2016/04/12/grilled-goat-cheese-sandwich/)** for a whole new flavour sensation.  From **The Foodolic.**

  • Mumbai Toastie

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    For a flavour explosion you'll want to try this **[Mumbai Toastie](http://www.thelemonapron.com/mumbai-toastie/)** that combines a chutney and Indian spicing with, of course, cheese! From **The Lemon Apron**.

RELATED:  6 Easy Dinner Recipes with NuPasta

A big thank you to all our FBC Members who participated in our Grilled Cheese recipe roundup!

If you're an FBC Member and would like to submit to future weekend link roundups, make sure you're signed up to receive your members only newsletter where we list all the weekly roundups for the current month (don't receive your monthly member newsletter? Log in to your account and check off the box to receive our member updates!)

More Reading

 

get peachy!
  GET YOUR FREE CANNED PEACH RECIPE E-BOOK  
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST
Categorized:: Recipe Roundup, Food & Drink, Recipes

Tags: , ,

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *