Every week we pull together some great Canadian recipes from food bloggers around the web featuring one main ingredient or dish.  This week we showcase 10 savoury cherry recipes.

10 Savoury Cherry Recipes | Food Bloggers of Canada

If there is one fruit I associate with summer more than any other, it's the cherry.  Spending summers in BC's Okanagan as a kid in the late 70's and early 80's meant flats and flats and flats of cherries - picking them and eating them.  My mom squirrelled them away for winter in her homemade cherry jam, canned cherries and, my favourite, her pre-made cherry pie filling.  Well, we'll be sharing sweet cherry recipes tomorrow...

But what about savoury ways to use cherries? Cherries are a great complement to savoury dishes - especially with pork or chicken. Or try them paired with feta in a tart or on a pizza for a perfect sweet, salty contrast.  And they're pretty good when you add booze too!  Here are 10 savoury cherry recipes you can try in your kitchen.

10 Savoury Cherry Recipes

By Food Bloggers of Canada

  • Grilled Pork Loin Chops With Balsamic Thyme Cherries

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Grilled Pork Loin Chops with Balsamic Thyme Cherries](http://www.rockrecipes.com/grilled-pork-loin-chops-with-balsamic-thyme-cherries/)** from **Rock Recipes**.

  • Peppered Sour Cherry Goat Cheese Tarts

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Peppered Sour Cherry Goat Cheese Tarts](http://strawberriesforsupper.com/peppered-sour-cherry-goat-cheese-tarts/)** from **Strawberries for Supper**.

  • Cherry Collard Dolmas

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Cherry Collard Dolmas](https://tastespace.wordpress.com/2012/09/12/cherry-collard-dolmas/)** (Turkish Collard Leaves Stuffed With Rice, Beans and Fresh Cherries) from **The Taste Space**.

  • Roasted Cherry Salad with Maple Vinaigrette

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Roasted Cherry Salad with Maple Vinaigrette](http://kitchenuncorked.com/2015/06/25/roasted-cherry-salad-with-maple-vinaigrette/)** from **Kitchen Uncorked**.

  • Grilled Chipotle Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Cherry Salsa

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Grilled Chipotle Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Cherry Salsa](http://sweetpeasandsaffron.com/2014/08/grilled-chipotle-pork-tenderloin-with-fresh-cherry-salsa.html)** from Sweet Peas and Saffron.

  • Panzanella Salad With Summer Cherries

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Panzanella Salad with Summer Cherries](http://www.bakersbeans.ca/panzanella-salad-with-summer-cherries/)** from **Bakers Beans**.

  • Cherry Paleo Pesto Chicken

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Cherry Paleo Pesto Chicken](http://www.theprimaldesire.com/cherry-paleo-pesto-chicken/)** from **The Primal Desire.**

  • Boozey Cherries

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Boozey Cherries](http://theyumyumfactor.blogspot.ca/2012/06/boozey-cherries.html)** from **The Yum Yum Factor**.

  • Pizza With Balsamic Cherries, Prosciutto & Feta

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Pizza With Balsamic Cherries, Prosciutto & Feta](http://thefoodblog.net/pizza-balsamic-cherry-feta-prosciutto/)** from **The Food Blog**.

  • Cranberry Sauce with Dried Cherries

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Cranberry Sauce with Dried Cherries](http://withinthekitchen.blogspot.ca/2011/11/cranberry-sauce-with-dried-cherries.html)** from **Within The Kitchen**.

RELATED:  FBC Weekend Links For November 7th, 2015

A big thank you to all our FBC Members who participated in this weekend's savoury cherry recipe roundup.

If you're an FBC Member and would like to submit to future weekend link roundups, join our FBC Facebook shares and links forum.

The New FBC Food Lovers Newsletter

If you love getting Canadian recipes in your inbox, then you might want to subscribe to The FBC Food Lovers Newsletter. Once a week we’ll be featuring great Canadian recipes from FBC members, as well as occasional delicious offers from some of our partners.

You don’t have to be an FBC Member to subscribe – you just have to love food! All you have to do is click here to subscribe!

More Reading

get peachy!
  GET YOUR FREE CANNED PEACH RECIPE E-BOOK  
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST
Categorized:: Recipe Roundup, Food & Drink, Recipes

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *