Every week we pull together some great Canadian recipes from Canadian food bloggers around the web featuring one main ingredient or dish. This week, we are all about the crunch and the sweet saltiness of a snacking favourite: popcorn!  With 11 Popcorn Snack ideas to choose from you'll be crunching in no time!

11 Popcorn Snack Recipes | Food Bloggers of Canada

Who hasn't come back from work so tired that has decided to have popcorn for dinner? C'mon! You know you've done it!

Popcorn is not just about the movies (although it is definitely the perfect pairing for any 90-minute, big-screen adventure). Rightly dressed, the snack can become the star of your dinner, of any get-together or, as you'll see in the recipes below, even of a Valentine's Day special meal.

Warning, you'll need to pop yourself a bowl before you read any further.

Popcorn Snacks

By Food Bloggers of Canada

  • Toffee Butterscotch Popcorn Munch

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    In this [Toffee Butterscotch Popcorn Munch](https://leelalicious.com/toffee-butterscotch-popcorn-munch/) recipe, the popped golden kernels are mixed with toffee bits, coated with rich milk chocolate and drizzled with the most amazing butterscotch topping. From **Leelalicious**.

  • Easy Sweet & Salty Snack

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Getting ready for a nice, stay-at-home Valentine's Day date? This [Easy Sweet & Salty Snack](http://www.exploringhealthyfoods.com/easy-sweet-salty-snack/) can be the perfect start to a special homemade dinner. From **Exploring Healthy Foods**.

  • Slightly SkinnyPop Party Clusters

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Slightly SkinnyPop Party Clusters](https://www.sugarlovespices.com/slightly-skinnypop-party-clusters/) are these bundles of joy and flavor. Be prepared to see them vanish before your very eyes as soon as you serve them! From **Sugar Love Spices**.

  • Canadian Cheddar Popcorn

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    To make [Canadian Cheddar Popcorn](https://peppersandpennies.com/canadian-cheddar-popcorn/), simply add microplane grated Avonlea Clothbound Cheddar cheese to a big bowl of buttery popcorn and turn it into a homemade spin on the classic white cheddar popcorn. From **Peppers and Pennies**.

  • Chunky Monkey Popcorn

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    At first sight, it might seem like there is not a lot of peanut butter or chocolate or banana in this [Chunky Monkey Popcorn](http://joandsue.blogspot.ca/2017/05/chunky-monkey-popcorn.html) recipe but it actually takes the right amount. You get a different combination of flavors in each mouthful. From** Jo and Sue**.

  • Birthday Cake Popcorn

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    This [Birthday Cake Popcorn](http://www.clockwatchingtart.com/2016/04/birthday-cake-popcorn.html) is a great treat for a kids (or grownups) party, a school snack or just for fun. Plus, the ingredients are easy to find in the bulk store or the baking aisle. From **Clockwatching Tart**.

  • Stovetop Popcorn

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Stovetop Popcorn](http://www.kikucorner.com/2015/06/19/how-to-make-stovetop-popcorn/) is much healthier than any microwave popcorn and you can add any number of flavourings to dress it up. One of the best ones? Cheese powder from a Mac&Cheese box. From **Kiku Corner**.

  • Cracker Jack Popcorn

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Corn syrup, vanilla, and peanuts. That's (almost) all it takes to bring back to your kitchen this childhood classic: [Cracker Jack Popcorn](https://cultureatz.com/iip-cracking-for-nostalgia/?doing_wp_cron=1516501786.9824790954589843750000)! From **CulturEatz**.

  • Popcorn Three Ways

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Yes, [Popcorn Three Ways](http://www.creamandhoney.ca/blog-1/popcorn-three-ways-vegan). Is that too many? There is no such thing as too many popcorn flavours. So go crazy with this Classic (coconut oil + nutritional yeast); Mexican Spiced Lime; and Ras El Hanout + Salted Maple Popcorn. From **Cream + Honey**.

  • White Chocolate Toasted Coconut Popcorn Recipe

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Have some extra candies from the holidays lying around? Put them to use in this [White Chocolate Toasted Coconut Popcorn](http://scrumptiouslyfitfood.blogspot.ca/2017/04/white-chocolate-toasted-coconut-popcorn.html?m=1) recipe! From **Scrumptiously Fit Food**.

  • Easy Awesome Caramel Corn

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    This [Caramel Corn](https://www.ourhappymess.com/recipe/caramel-corn/) is crazy simple to make, takes about 15 minutes to whip up and around 45 minutes to an hour in the oven. It’s great for parties. Packaged in a mason jar or a little clear plastic bag, it makes the perfect food gift too. From **Our Happy Mess**.

RELATED:  15 Recipes for Cooking With Flowers

A big thank you to all our FBC Members who participated in our popcorn snacks roundup!

If you're an FBC Member and would like to submit to future weekend link roundups, make sure you're signed up to receive your members-only newsletter where we list all the weekly roundups for the current month (don't receive your monthly member newsletter? Log in to your account and check off the box to receive our member updates!).

MORE RECIPE IDEAS

SaveSave

SaveSave

get peachy!
  GET YOUR FREE CANNED PEACH RECIPE E-BOOK  
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST
Categorized:: Recipe Roundup, Food & Drink

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *