Every week we pull together some great Canadian recipes from Canadian food bloggers around the web featuring one main ingredient or dish.  We dig waffles for lunch, brunch, dinner - any time really! So here are 15 waffle recipes to try!

15 Waffle Recipes For Any Time of Day | Food Bloggers of Canada

Waffles are fun to eat, easy to make, easy to freeze and a guaranteed crowd pleaser at breakfast, lunch and dinner (and brunch and brinner - or lupper!).  They can be sweet or savoury and a blank canvas for virtually any topping you can imagine.  Use them to clean out fridge leftovers or to create a special weekend treat.

However you love them, we've got 15 waffle recipes that would be at home any time of day you choose to eat them!

15 Waffle Recipes For Breakfast, Brunch or Dinner

By Food Bloggers of Canada

  • Smoked Salmon and Dill Waffles

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    A twist on a classic Sunday bagel, why not try **[Smoked Salmon and Dill Waffles](http://www.imagelicious.com/blog/smoked-salmon-and-dill-waffles)** served with greek yogurt, capers and lemon! From **Imagelicious**.

  • Savoury Mexican Waffles with Salsa Verde

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    There are so many good things about these **[Savoury Mexican Waffles with Salsa Verd](http://www.mykitchenlove.com/savoury-mexican-waffles-with-salsa-verd/)**e - serve with eggs, peppers, cilantro, avocado.  A brunch fest for sure! From **My Kitchen Love**.

  • Beer Battered Bacon Waffles

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    For the beer and bacon lover in your life - **[Beer Battered Bacon Waffles](http://www.livinglou.com/2014/03/beer-battered-bacon-waffles.html)**! From **Living Lou**.

  • Orange Waffles

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Add your morning citrus to your waffles - with **[Orange Waffles](http://www.bakersbeans.ca/orange-waffles/)**! From **Bakers Beans**.

  • Gluten Free Chickpea Flour Green Millet Savoury Waffles

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    A perfect, savoury gluten free waffle - these **[Chickpea Flour and Green Millet Waffles](http://www.cookingsutra.com/besan-bajre-ki-waffles-chickpea-flour-green-millet-savoury-waffles-gluten-free/)** can be enjoyed by everyone! From **Cooking Sutra**.

  • Breakfast Poutine Waffles

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    We are basically fans of any additional ways to experience poutine so we love these **[Breakfast Poutine Waffles](http://www.shelovesbiscotti.com/breakfast-poutine-waffles-sundaysupper/)**, which, let's be honest, would be great for dinner too.  From **She Loves Biscotti**.

  • Sausage and Cheese Waffles

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Sausage and Cheese Waffles](http://domesticdreamboat.com/sausage-and-cheese-waffles/)** - your entire breakfast inside a waffle! From **Domestic Dreamboat.**

  • Tater Tot Waffles

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    The classic tater tot - turned into **[Tater Tot Waffles](http://joandsue.blogspot.ca/2013/08/tater-tot-waffles.html)**! From **Jo & Sue**.

  • Savoury Crispy Bacon, Cheese & Green Onion Waffles (GF)

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    All you need to add is a cup of coffee with these gluten-free **[Savoury Crispy Bacon, Cheese & Green Onion Waffles](https://urbnspice.com/my-recipes/savoury-crispy-bacon-cheese-and-green-onion-waffles/)**.  From **UrbnSpice**.

  • Welsh Rarebit Savoury Waffles

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    If you've never had the cheesy beer sauce that is Welsh Rarebit, you are missing out.  Creating **[Welsh Rarebit Waffles](http://mdivadomestica.com/2017/03/welsh-rarebit-savoury-waffle/)** is a great idea for breakfast or dinner! From **MDIVADOMESTICA**.

  • Brunch Sundae

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Bacon, waffles, maple syrup and ice cream make this **[Brunch Sundae](http://www.bitememore.com/feedme/458/brunch-sundae-recipe)** a perfect Sunday morning treat! From **Bite Me More**.

  • Strawberry Sunrise Chicken and Waffle Sandwich

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Chicken and waffles go together like PB&J so why not turn them into a sandwich like this **[Strawberry Sunrise Chicken & Waffle Sandwich](https://foodmeanderings.com/2017/03/14/healthy-waffle-chicken-sandwich/)**.  From **Food Meanderings**.

  • Cheesy Quinoa Waffles

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Have you ever tried quinoa in your waffles? Give these **[Cheesy Quinoa Waffles](https://www.smartnutrition.ca/recipes/cheesy-quinoa-waffles/)** a try! From **Smart Nutrition**.

  • Savoury Ricotta Chive Waffles

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Waffles made with ricotta can make a nice change - try these **[Savoury Ricotta Chive Waffles](http://www.breakfastfordinner.net/savory-ricotta-chive-waffles/)**.  From **Breakfast for Dinner**.

  • Paleo Cassava Flour Waffles

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    And last but certainly not least, a paleo friendly take on waffles with these **[Cassava Flour Waffles](http://www.frompastatopaleo.com/from-pasta-to-paleo/2016/7/12/cassava-flour-belgian-waffles)**.  From **From Pasta to Paleo**.

RELATED:  FBC Pasta Week: Gnocchi and Cavatelli Recipes

A big thank you to all our FBC Members who participated in this week's waffle recipe roundup!

If you're an FBC Member and would like to submit to future weekend link roundups, make sure you're signed up to receive your members only newsletter where we list all the weekly roundups for the current month (don't receive your monthly member newsletter? Log in to your account and check off the box to receive our member updates!)

More Recipe Ideas

 

Watermelon Smile!
  GET YOUR FREE WATERMELON RECIPE E-BOOK  
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST
Categorized:: Recipe Roundup, Food & Drink, Recipes

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *